Phone technical support +39 0575 0505

3.2.6 Preconfiguring services during the transfer phase

If during the order process for transferring a domain from another Provider to Aruba-REG, you choose a Hosting service (excluding WordPress Hosting) as the basic service to combine with the domain, it is possible to preconfigure the services, keeping the website and any email addresses activated by the previous Provider accessible until the time of the switch, in other words, until the moment when you can go to the Control Panel and choose "Publish" from the "Transfer Domain > Preconfigure services" menu.

In the meantime, you can configure your Email and the Domain on the new Aruba space, but it will not be visible online with the domain name. Please find below details about preconfiguration or for continuing, without preconfiguring your services:
If, during the order process for transferring a domain from another Provider to Aruba-REG you choose a Hosting service (excluding WordPress Hosting) as the basic service to combine with the domain, it is possible to choose preconfigure the services "Preconfigure your services" in the pop-up window that appears during the ordering phase:


  To preconfigure the services, complete the order to transfer the domain (different depending on the extension) by consulting the relevant guide and, once the "Activation of Plan purchased confirmation" email from Aruba has been received, follow the instructions below.
 
  1. Sign in to the Control Panel;
  2. In the left-hand menu, choose the "Domain Transfer > Preconfiguration" tab;
  3. Alternatively, click on "Manager Page" next to the message about the domain being ready to be published, as shown in the image below:

  4. In both cases, the screen below will appear, where you can preconfigure the services:
    • Temporary address: temporary host giving you access to the hosting area to publish the content;
    • File Manager: to manage files. For more details, refer to the relevant guides depending on the type of Hosting chosen: Windows or Linux;
    • Email configuration: to create email address with Aruba Webmail (for details, refer to the relevant guide);
    • Application manager: to manage the applications available in the Control Panel. For details, please refer to the relevant guides, depending on the type of Hosting: Windows or Linux
    • Database: to manage databases to link to the domain. For information about managing databases, refer to the specific guides about MySQL e MSSQL
  5. The processes are actually complete and visible online only after clicking on "Publish". The content is not made visible immediately, it takes around two hours for the switch to be complete:

It is possible to configure the services with publication via FTP.

To do this, sign in via FTP using the settings below, depending on the type of Hosting you are using:
  • Windows Hosting: sign in to nomedominioext.trasferimentiaruba.it with your @aruba.it username;
  • Linux Hosting: sign in to ftpnomedominioext.trasferimentiaruba.it with your @aruba.it username;
  • Dual Hosting: per Windows sign in to winnomedominioext.trasferimentiaruba.it with your @aruba.it username and for Linux sign in to ftplnxnomedominioext.trasferimentiaruba.it with your @aruba.it username.
If during the order process for transferring a domain from another Provider to Aruba-REG, you choose a Hosting service (excluding WordPress Hosting) as the basic service to combine with the domain, the system asks you to say whether you want to preconfigure the services, in order to limit their downtime until the time of the switch, in other words, until the moment when you can go to the Control Panel and choose "Publish" from the "Transfer Domain > Preconfigure service" menu.

If you click on "Continue without preconfiguring your services" in the pop-up window that appears during the order process, the domain transfer will follow the standard procedure, without the option to limit the downtime suffered by your services:

 
  The process of preconfiguring services is complete and takes effect only after you have clicked on the relevant "Publish" button in the "Transfer Domain > Preconfigure services" menu in the Control Panel. Failure to configure the services results, for example, in emails being received in inboxes still active with the old Provider. Preconfiguration does not include the WordPress Hosting process (for more details about this service, please refer to the relevant guides).
 
La tua opinione è importante per noi!
 

Non hai trovato quello che cerchi?

Contatta i nostri esperti, sono a tua disposizione.